Go Westminster Griffins! Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/ Fri, 17 Aug 2018 23:24:44 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Thu, Aug 16, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-16-2018.html <p>8 miles in the hills with the team.&nbsp; A bit sore and calf a little tight.&nbsp; I will ice it and massage it.</p> Thu, 16 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 15, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-15-2018.html <p>11 miles with the team at XC camp near Bear Lake.&nbsp; We were supposed to run 8 miles, but got lost!&nbsp; Calf a bit twitchy, coach is going to give it a massage to help release it. 5 miles later&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Wed, 15 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 14, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-14-2018.html <p>5 mile team run this morning before heading off to XC camp at Bear Lake later today.&nbsp; Another run once we get to camp, likely around 6 miles.</p> <p>6 miles with the team at Bear Lake.</p> Tue, 14 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Aug 13, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-13-2018.html <p>First full team run with the Griffins!&nbsp; Calf was a bit sore so I also got to visit the athletic trainer...very cool to be part of a real team and real support.</p> <p>Did our weight facility orientation, get a physical later today and one more team run tonight.</p> <p>Rode the stationary bike for 11 miles instead of running to loosen up my legs and be ready for XC camp this week.</p> Mon, 13 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Sun, Aug 12, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-12-2018.html <p>Checking into my college today!</p> Sun, 12 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Aug 11, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-11-2018.html <p>Late night wirh friends last night and I wanted to rest my legs, so I took the day off.</p> <p>Last day in IF before leaving for Westminster College tomorrow.</p> Sat, 11 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Aug 10, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-10-2018.html <p>5 miles with Dad.&nbsp; Last run in IF and with Dad before heading to college.</p> Fri, 10 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 09, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-09-2018.html <p>8 miles solo including some at tempo pace.&nbsp; Legs a bit tired.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 09 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 08, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-08-2018.html <p>7.5 miles easy, legs felt really good. No stomach issues today.</p> <p>I turned 19 today...that sounds old!</p> Wed, 08 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 07, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-07-2018.html <p>7 miles total including a 2 mile time trial...10:24 running solo with a negative split.&nbsp; Feeling strong, but gut was unhappy the rest of the day, maybe the cream in my coffee&#39;s the last few days, need to lay off the dairy.&nbsp; 5 days until departure!</p> Tue, 07 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Aug 06, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-06-2018.html <p>9 miles solo. &nbsp;Looking forward to have teammates to run with!</p> Mon, 06 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Aug 04, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-04-2018.html <p>7 miles solo, legs a bit sore from this week&#39;s efforts.</p> Sat, 04 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Aug 03, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-03-2018.html <p>7 miles solo easy.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 03 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 02, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-02-2018.html <p>8 miles total, including 8x400m on a cinder track.&nbsp; Averaged 56 seconds per interval.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> Thu, 02 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 01, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-01-2018.html <p>7 miles solo easy.&nbsp; Smoke was bad and not fun to run in.&nbsp; My ankle is a bit tweaked, I may take tomorrow off to rest my ankle and avoid the smoke in my lungs.</p> Wed, 01 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Jul 31, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-31-2018.html <p>8 miles with a hill workout.</p> Tue, 31 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Jul 30, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-30-2018.html <p>8 miles solo easy in the morning, 2 miles in the evening with Dad.</p> Mon, 30 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Jul 28, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-28-2018.html <p>9 miles solo at decent pace.</p> Sat, 28 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Jul 27, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-27-2018.html <p>5 miles recovery with Dad.</p> Fri, 27 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Jul 26, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-26-2018.html <p>6 miles total including 12x200m intervals.</p> Thu, 26 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Jul 25, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-25-2018.html <p>7 miles easy.&nbsp; Legs felt pretty good after yesterday&#39;s tempo run.</p> Wed, 25 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Jul 24, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-24-2018.html <p>7miles total including a 6 mile tempo run at 5:55 pace.&nbsp; Felt good, but tired afterwards.</p> Tue, 24 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Jul 23, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-23-2018.html <p>8 miles solo, easy.</p> Mon, 23 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Jul 21, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-21-2018.html <p>4 miles while helping set up and marshall the course for the Cady Tucker Run in the Spirit.</p> Sat, 21 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Jul 20, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-20-2018.html <p>4 miles, sore today.</p> Fri, 20 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Jul 19, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-19-2018.html <p>6 miles by myself.&nbsp; 10x200m.</p> Thu, 19 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Jul 18, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-18-2018.html <p>7 miles solo easy.</p> Wed, 18 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Jul 17, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-17-2018.html <p>6 miles solo, easy.</p> Tue, 17 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Jul 16, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-16-2018.html <p>8 miles easy by myself.</p> Mon, 16 Jul 2018 06:00:00