Go Westminster Griffins! Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/ Tue, 16 Oct 2018 15:32:36 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Mon, Oct 01, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-01-2018.html <p>10 miles with the team. Glad to be over my cold from last week.&nbsp; Getting a flu shot tomorrow.</p> Mon, 01 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 29, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-29-2018.html <p>Short run today, feeling better.&nbsp; Went to dinner with Tommy and his dad, had a fun time.</p> Sat, 29 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 28, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-28-2018.html <p>Still not feeling well and the team did not want me infecting the bus, so I stayed home from today&#39;s race in Missoula.&nbsp; Bummed but need to get over this stuff.</p> Fri, 28 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 27, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-27-2018.html <p>Still sick, not getting much better.&nbsp; Looking like I will miss this race too as I am ill and do not want to infect the team either.&nbsp; Bummed.</p> Thu, 27 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 26, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-26-2018.html <p>My roommate was sick for a few days last week, I started feeling under the weather yesterday.&nbsp; Going to take it easy so I can run on Friday in Missoula.</p> Wed, 26 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Sep 25, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-25-2018.html <p>We are running on Friday the Montana Invitational in Missoula!&nbsp; My first college XC meet.&nbsp;Coach is trying to get things arranged for the team to run at the Fort Hays Tiger Open on October 13 as well.&nbsp; Most RMAC teams running there.</p> Tue, 25 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 24, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-24-2018.html <p>The meet that we were scheduled to run this weekend is cancelled.&nbsp; Not sure if the coaches will be able to find another one in time.&nbsp; Bummer.</p> Mon, 24 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Sun, Sep 23, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-23-2018.html <p>Rest day, lots of homework and hanging out with some friends in my room.</p> Sun, 23 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 22, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-22-2018.html <p>7 miles by myself.</p> Sat, 22 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 21, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-21-2018.html <p>6 miles at a workout with the team.</p> <p>I won the election to be a Senate for ASW!&nbsp; This is going to be fun!</p> Fri, 21 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 20, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-20-2018.html <p>7 miles after school by myself.</p> Thu, 20 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 19, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-19-2018.html <p>6 miles with the team and a good weights workout after.</p> Wed, 19 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Sep 18, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-18-2018.html <p>6 miles with the team.</p> Tue, 18 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 17, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-17-2018.html <p>7 miles.</p> Mon, 17 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 14, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-14-2018.html <p>Ran with the team today and felt a lot better.&nbsp; Not running at the meet tomorrow as I have been sick and getting closer to racing capable.&nbsp; They are moving at least the NCAA race to USU due to smoke, this will cause the USU meet on Oct. 5 to have to move.</p> Fri, 14 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 13, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-13-2018.html <p>No workout today, bloodnose issues and sore throat.&nbsp; Went to medical services and they said no issues but likely due to dry and smoky air.</p> <p>Going to run for ASW Student Senate!</p> Thu, 13 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 12, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-12-2018.html <p>Swimming, but feeling better to run soon.</p> Wed, 12 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Sep 11, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-11-2018.html <p>Swimming today.&nbsp; My legs feel better one day then hurt the next.&nbsp; Hard staying motivated right now.</p> Tue, 11 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 08, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-08-2018.html <p>5 miles easy with the team.</p> Sat, 08 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 07, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-07-2018.html <p>Swimming.</p> Fri, 07 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 06, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-06-2018.html <p>Biking.</p> Thu, 06 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 05, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-05-2018.html <p>Swimming.</p> Wed, 05 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Sep 04, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-04-2018.html <p>biking.</p> Tue, 04 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 03, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-03-2018.html <p>4 miles easy, PT.</p> Mon, 03 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Sun, Sep 02, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-02-2018.html <p>A rest day, had dinner with the Murphy&#39;s after getting back from camping.</p> Sun, 02 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 01, 2018 http://j-man.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-01-2018.html <p>6 miles from school to Sugarhouse park and around a while then back.&nbsp; Coach is resting me (about 8 runners out for this race between both genders) so I slept in.&nbsp; Going camping tonight with friends!</p> Sat, 01 Sep 2018 06:00:00